On Sunday morning Nguyen tweeted that he is taking down the games due to “stress” reasons. However, other reports suggest that the reason for sudden shutdown of “Flappy Birds” is not Nguyen’s stress but the games’ eerie similarity to other games on Android and iOS. The hoax of Nguyen’s death started doing round of the Internet as soon as the game was taken down from the app stores. The cruel reports suggested that Nguyen was found dead at his home in Vietnam and apparently he shot himself to death. The report further suggested that the authorities are claiming that Nugyen committed suicide with an aid of a pistol. Nguyen’s suicide rumor went rampant went an alleged tweet surfaced from his side. The faux Twitter posts read: “I can call ‘Flappy Bird’ is a success of mine. But it also ruins my simple life. So now I hate it.” “Press people are overrating the success of my games. It is something I never want. Please give me peace.”

Death Hoax   Flappy Birds  Owner Dong Nguyen Dies  Creates Twitter Rage - 88Death Hoax   Flappy Birds  Owner Dong Nguyen Dies  Creates Twitter Rage - 52Death Hoax   Flappy Birds  Owner Dong Nguyen Dies  Creates Twitter Rage - 60