Before coming on board for Pokemon X and Y , Shota was working HeartGold and SoulSilver, Black and White, and Black 2 and White 2. Shota has created more than 400 cries, melodies for Pokemon.  “I used to rely on Masuda a lot, asking him, ‘What do you think about this?’ and so on,” Kageyama told  Escapistmagazine.com, “but here I had to take responsibility for myself. I had to start by analyzing all the music in the series and reminding myself of why it’s the way it is, then write a report for Masuda on how I think the sound should work, what direction it should take.” With the introduction of new sounds and cries the game of Pokemon X and Y has become more interactive. Even Shota Kageyama is excited to work on the series. He further told the magazine, “The process wasn’t without some level of nervousness for me,” Kageyama said. “Still, there’s something like 3000 or 4000 voices overall used in Pokemon-Amie, which I tell you was a huge pain to do. Just recording all of those cries was an enormous process…”.

Pokemon X and Y Sound Creation  New Cries  New Music - 20Pokemon X and Y Sound Creation  New Cries  New Music - 14Pokemon X and Y Sound Creation  New Cries  New Music - 71